Geek is the New Chic! (EL Magazine)

IMG_1322

Periodical: Educational Leadership Magazine elmagazine

Number of Pages: 96 ish per month

Readability: () Like talking with a friend, ( ) Academic but readable, ( ) Max brain power required!

In a nutshell: “With a circulation of 135,000, EL is acknowledged throughout the world as an authoritative source of information about teaching and learning, new ideas and practices relevant to practicing educators, and the latest trends and issues affecting prekindergarten through higher education.” Some of my favorite EL magazines have covered the areas of writing, listening and speaking, questioning, looking at student work, motivation and classroom management. I love being able to share what I learn with teachers that I am supporting at my schools. It’s important as an instructional coach to stay up to date in education, and EL is one way that I am able to do that.

This periodical is for you if: You want a magazine to keep you on the cutting edge and you like to learn about a variety of best practices from a wide range of people.

Leave a comment